top of page

Goldilocks

Goldilocks and the three bears. A tale I always remember being quite scared by. The thought of three grizzly bears being angry at me was enough to make me hide! This was never my all time favourite tale but I was always so fascinated by it either way. Today, finding out hidden meanings and where it originated from is so enlightening, especially as I discovered how many times it has been re-written. Robert Southey, the author, adapted a darker tale written about an old woman into the more child friendly version that we know today. This tale struck a nerve with me as it so openly shows a child deliberately disobeying the choices she knows she should make. The consequences aren't even enough to her scare her from hunting around even more. This is the perfect example of what so many of us do, esepcially when we are transitioning through our teenage years and becoming the people we end up being. Personal experiences of choosing the incorrect things have put me in horrid situations, riddled with guilt and anxiety but luckily reminding myself not to get to that point again. I think this has happened to far too many of us, even those that can't admit it out loud. We all make mistakes. We all help ourselves to things that are not ours.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page