top of page

Giant Flowers

For my Thumbelina photoshoot I crafted each giant flower, 2 giant stems and the lilypads. The other set dressing was also done by myself and my assistant. The giant flowers were crafted from folding multiple layers of tissue paper together in a specific manner, cutting neat petal edges before unfolding and securing with pipecleaners underneath. I attached the flowers to the stems also using pipecleaners. The stems were waited down with chunks of tree trunk which we creatively covered with satin fabric. The leaves attached to the stems were made from a base of wire that I shaped and secured before attaching tissue paper over this. Finally, the lilypads were simply party plates with tissue paper attached to create an illusion. These crafts were researched before creating via the use of previous trial and error whilst crafing as well as using the internet to find good how-to videos and step-by-step guides. Check out the size comparison. They were taller than me and I am almost 5ft7!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page