top of page

Why fairytales?


Ever since I was a child I have been fascinated by fairytales. I will never forget sitting with my mum before bedtime and reading fairytales together. Throughout school and growing up we all get told fairytales, but for me certain tales really stuck. Listening to and reading about princesses, ugly ducklings, evil wolves and so much more was so inspiring to me. The plot twists always excited me and I've only got more interested as I have become an adult and found the darker connotations related to the original meanings behind these globally shared stories.

I particularly remember being in awe of fairies and everything about them. Especially the tooth fairy. This brings us to my selection process of the tales I chose to feature within this project. This was without a doubt one of the hardest things to nail down due to always wanting to do everything! The final 6 I chose because they all resonate with me in one way or another and I can relate to personal experiences. Not only was this project about creating something spectacular, full of inspiration, art and showcasing multiple aesthetic skills, but I also wanted to turn negative experiences into something positive. Each tale I can relate to a dark and far too real memory of mine. Instead of being cold and bitter, I work hard each day to remember how much I have grown. This project embodies this notion of growing from my past experiences instead of letting them get the better of me.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page